Tuesday Motorway Music™, July 11 – Missed Monday; Many More Misses…

As the saying goes in guides for good writing: Always avoid alliterations…! 😉

It’s an odd thing at the moment. Things, to some extent, has quietened down – the commute, for one, is a breeze and Thank Bob for that. But it is also very intense and lotsa (!) things to do and deadline that rushes to whoosh by and … phew!

I don’t know if it’ll be for the better or the worse – or some even-handed mix. But the next three weeks will have me away in on way or the other for most of the time. Two work trips – the second one will entail tough technical talks (there he goes again). In French. And, in between, a 10-day (well, 9½) stint at Jamboree Denmark 2017. More on that later.

(Man, I can see that I also have a tag on this blog for “Jamboree Denmark 2012”. How time flies…)

Sure thing, scouting is a significant part of what gives me energy. But please don’t remind me about that the day after the camp when I’m boarding a flight to Paris. With just one night at home under my belt, I am sure to be sleeping all the way until the cabin crew shakes me awake and tells me that I have to get off the plane unless I want to fly somewhere else 😉

Those who have ever done scout leading at big camps will know what I’m talking about…

In other news, it’s Copenhagen Jazz Festival. And so, the first couple of concerts are under our belts and we have a couple more to go. Saturday, we were in the venerable Tivoli Gardens and heard a very jazzed-up (pun intended) Caroline Henderson. Good concert!

Get Up And Go – The Go-Go’s
I Wanne Be Yours – Arctic Monkeys
Might Quinn – Manfred Mann’s Earth Band
Play That Funky Music – Wild Cherry
No No Never – Matt Bianco
Girl of 100 Lists – The Go-Go’s
Lose Yourself To Dance – Daft Punk

Photos by me
This entry was posted in English, Motorway Music™ List, Photos, Scouting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

