Monday Motorway Music™, January 23 – As A Fact, This Is Monday

2017-01-19-16-23-31-kopi

Now, you may think that is a strange headline. And it is – but not half as strange as the inspiration for it.

There has always been people making up weird stories, whether out of minds for some reason or other different than the norm or simply to be found interesting. Nothing particular in that.

But when the very people who now occupies the leading posts in the biggest country, economy and military power in the world starts describing what in the normal world can only be called outright lies as “alternative facts“, my head almost exploded. I mean, WTF? And thus, the need to state outright that the day in which I am writing this is, indeed, as per the official calendar, a Monday.

Or is it? Twitter, as usual showed up to Conway’s and Spicer’s ridiculous claims with creativity and merciless mocking. Hooray! And this was one of them (more here):

(Yeah, yeah – for some of you lovely people taking time to read this, it is now actually Tuesday. To say so will not be you telling a lie. It’s just taking another fact into consideration – that of time zones.)

And so, this is what I claim that I was really, really listening to this morning 😉

Light My Fire – Shirley Bassey
Do I Wanna Know – Arctic Monkeys
I’ve Been Thinking About You – Londonbeat
Come To My Window – Melissa Etheridge

Photo (a true sunset!) by me
This entry was posted in Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos, Politik/Politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

