Monday Motorway Music™, October 24 – Just Another Autumn Monday

2016-10-21-15-57-36-copy

Autum reflections in a car roof

The weather this Monday is slightly better than the photo suggests – I snapped that Friday where it was a good deal more miserable.

Other than that, I guess no news is good news. And if I really scramble to think of something it might be along the lines that I am grounded, travelwise, until early November.

Not because anyone has told me to stay at home or that I am not going to be allowed to travel. But merely because my passport is out of my hands until then – because it’s being fitted with a visa for a travel at the other end of November…!

I of course could go around in the Nordic countries if I would – the Nordic Passport Convention allows me to and has been in force, apparently, since 1957 (with Iceland added in ’65). And, truth be told, I have once done a trip to and from Italy along with my family while my passport was, also, at an embassy. True to Schengen intentions, I didn’t even have my passport out of the bag going there. On our way back, we were asked for them at the checkin in FCO – so the lady got three passports and one driver license. She looked a bit at me and then, in a very Italian way, accepted my smiling explanation that “I was going home after all”…

Careless Whisper – Wham!
Poor Man’s Moody Blues – Barclay James Harvest
A Case Of You – Diana Krall
AD1928/Rockin’ the Paradise – Styx
You’re So Vain – Carole King

Photo by me.

This entry was posted in Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

