Monday Motorway Music™, May 9 – The Most Beautiful Time Of Year

2016-05-09 08.23.52

I do believe I have made this confession before: While I absolutely love living in a country that has four distinct seasons, my heart is a little more lost to a glorious spring than to any of the other seasons.

Partly, of course, it is the longing for light and colour and vivid brightness after the dark and dreary winter months – but I guess it also comes from sheer visual pleasure. I mean, what’s not to like in the vista above of a green and oh, so bright yellow rapeseed field under a very blue sky?

(note: the rapeseed fields in flower look a lot better than they smell!)

We were in Italy over the long Ascension Day weekend. And yes, Tuscany and Florence offers many a beautiful sight. And, of course, the food and the wine is just fantastic and I will hope to be back in those parts many a time.

2016-05-08 15.35.01And yet, the smile I felt on my face and the joy that bubbled in me when we stepped out of the train from the airport on Sunday and saw the green-green-green beechtree forest… Nothing beats it. Of course, feel free to think differently based on where you live or what you prefer – but you may find it very hard to make me agree to anything being more beautiful 🙂

Boulevard of Broken Dreams – Diana Krall
Shame – Evelyn “Champagne” King
Hearts of Olden Glory – Runrig
Take On Me – A-ha
Lady Marmelade – Patti Labelle
The Power – SNAP!
Livin’ the Vida Loca – Ricky Martin

Photos by me.
This entry was posted in Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

