Words I’ve loved to have written…

There are many of them, so many. Whether this is a one-off or some start of (yet another) series … who knows.

What constitutes a favourite text or song? I don’t know, to be honest. I have so many of them that I can’t even begin to analyze myself out of that 😉 To me, it is irrevocably associated with moods. And just to say that I am not sitting here, sadly sipping my red wine (which, by the way, is a fantastic New Zealand Pinot Noir) – the first song that came to my mind tonight was “Let’s Dance” / Chris Rea which has a fantastic riff that always makes me smile. So it’s not all gloomy…!

But this song…

Man, those are beautiful and haunting and … goosebumpy lyrics.

Oh let me see your beauty when the witnesses are gone
Let me feel you moving like they do in Babylon
Show me slowly what I only know the limits of
Dance me to the end of love

Man…!

Image (currently down) courtesy of  Rebelle Society (wonderful post, btw) and video from YouTube
This entry was posted in Music, Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

