Inspired by Crystal Vision

Seeing you from afar
You walk across my horizon
From left to right
And across my memories
From then to now

As you move across my field of vision
They, in turn, move from new to old
From clarity to obscurity
From presence to history

Long after they are gone
I stare into that horizon
Just maybe still seeing you

– – – – – – –

After I put this together, I was shortly wondering where that “vision out there” came from. Not sure – but it could well have been good old Fleetwood Mac –

Now here I go again, I see the crystal visions
I keep my visions to myself
It’s only me
Who wants to wrap around your dreams and…
Fleetwood Mac, Dreams (Rumours, 1977)

Who knows.

This entry was posted in English, Musings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspired by Crystal Vision

  1. HeavyCloud says:

    Nice poem and lovely song. Cheers, HC

Leave a Reply

