Monday Motorway Music™, April 13 – An Angie Stone Sort of Monday

2015-04-10 11.50.39

I confess, I am generally not the strongest follower of R’n’B – in the modern sense, at least. The genre has had the same title, rhythm and blues in some abbreviation, since the 1940s  or so but content has changed from blues over rock and roll to soul and funk and into what I believe is named “contemporary RnB” – and I got thrown off at some point during that journey. Especially as it seems to me that there is preciously little blues in it in the last incarnation.

And, as a university friend said it once, “blues is everything”.

But Angie Stone’s “More Than a Woman” just … is good. Enough for me not to care about the genre 🙂

In other news, I came home Friday from my last trip and were welcomed with the Danish sky above – blue and sunny and it’s more or less been a great weekend. The rain that came and was welcomed in the garden mainly stuck to hours where it didn’t bother and Saturday was a great day to be out.

And catch a few wee birdies – with the camera, mind:

Angie Stone – More Than a Woman
Get Down on It – Kool & the Gang
Contact High – Scissor Sisters
Roadhouse Blues – The Doors
1999 – Prince

Photo by me.
This entry was posted in Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Motorway Music™, April 13 – An Angie Stone Sort of Monday

  1. HeavyCloud says:

    The way you pick up tracks sometimes leaves me wondering 🙂 kind of you stumbled on it while channel hopping on the radio. And the result is always enjoyable… 😀

    • Cobblestone says:

      Something like 8200 tracks on an iPod and “random” will do that 🙂
      Although my current car iPod connection implementation cannot handle lists that long – so I am playing off lists around 400 to 800 tracks long, and the mood in the morning selects the list playing…

Leave a Reply

