Wednesday Motorway Music™, February 11 – Travel-impacted

2015-02-09 18.36.43

Yeah, this “regular” feature should have gone out Monday. And I actually was on a motorway Monday morning – in a taxi, driving to the airport. But the driver didn’t have much music on… I had a thought, even if it was early (which is not my best having-a-thought time of day) that I could do a “Monday Airplane Music” – but then, the unthinkable happened: I somehow ended up not listening to music at all on the flight!!

At this point, friends and family may be worried and considering ambulances or at least therapy (for me, not for them). But it was actually more due to the colleague I was travelling with plopping down on the emergency exit row seat next to me (see my CFR posts as to why I was sitting there) which made closing myself out with headphones a bit impolite. And even more so as we actually had some preparation and discussions to do…

The destination was Munich – always a fine city to visit. It was cold – slight frost and a bitter wind. Nevertheless, we did an hour-ish of sightseeing before dinner, including looking puzzled at the renaissance composer monument turned Michael Jackson memorial that’s pictured above. The makeshift memorial – subject to a campaign for a permanent one – is right in front of  Hotel Bayerischer Hof that just recently hosted the Munich security conference. Global politics and a tribute to musical creativity all in one location.

Tush – Joan Jett
Tainted Love (12″) – Soft Cell
Relight My Fire – Take That
Kloden drejer stille rundt – Gasolin’
Celebration – Kool & The Gang
Down To The Waterline – Dire Straits
AD1928/Rockin’ the Paradise – Styx

Photo by me.
This entry was posted in Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

