Monday Motorway Music™, December 15 – Merely Monday

10530699_10204558433499333_6982424795131303264_n

The day started out gray, dreary and wet. Which was a major disappointment after clear nights and meteors during the weekend. Yes, I did wish. No, I’m not going to tell you…

On the way in the car, Supertramp summed it up nicely:

Monday has come around again
I’m in the same old place…

Well, at least I was in the car seat which is quite typical at that time. And I actually spent quite a lot of time there today as I had to go to several sites and offices for various meetings. Lots of Monday, lots of motorways, lots of music.

And as you can see, it did clear up. Not too long before sunset – which is rather early here these days – I got the above sky as a prize for hanging in there. At least, that’s what I told myself. It’s about getting up and going…

Oh, oh, so get up and go
If you’re so tired of moving slow
Go, if you’re so tired of moving slow
Go, get up and go

The Real Thing – Lisa Stansfield
Dressed for Success – Roxette
Abacab – Genesis
Get Up and Go – The Go-Go’s
Give It Up – Cut ‘N’ Move
From Now On – Supertramp
Bad Reputation – Joan Jett & the Blackhearts
I Love Rock and Roll – Joan Jett & the Blackhearts
Miss Chatelaine – k.d. lang
Something Stuped – Robbie Williams & Nicole Kidman
You Must Be Crazy For Me – Melissa Etheridge
Bitter Suite – Marillion
Life During Wartime – Talking Heads
I Love Being Here With You – Diana Krall (Live in Paris)

Photos by me.
 
 
This entry was posted in Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

