Monday Motorway Music™, March 10 – Music, Spring & Blog Housekeeping

2014-03-08 12.32.05

What is that? I have no idea – my iPhone 5C is sometimes rather trigger happy when I take photos and I get the odd odd shot. Usually as quickly deleted – but something about this bluesy image stuck with me a little bit. Accidental art. Or something.

The “boring” stuff first – at least, I have an idea that housekeeping isn’t on many Top 10 lists of Yay! Things to do!! I have taken the consequence of the CCM articles – Cobblestone Cooking and Music – reaching to #4 and added a background page on what that is all about. See – the link’s right there in the bar at the top. Or here, if you’re lazy.

2014-03-08 14.53.12As to spring, it has been so lovely in the weekend and still is – I can see through the window and even feel the sunshine’s touch, here on the wrong side of the window pane. That made us go for a nice long walk with the dog in the local forest on Saturday, down to the local brewpub. A good glass of Tripel Blonde in the sun (the dog had a bowl of water) and then an equally nice walk back. Mmmm 🙂

The music, then – the piano playing in Hammy’s Boogie is so amazing that a) I actually heard it twice, b) was keenly aware of why I stopped playing piano many, many years ago as my talent honestly, really wasn’t there. But the joy of music and for a really good pianist is still there!

Hammy’s Boogie – Darts
Gold Dust Woman – Fleetwood Mac
Clair de Lune/Ballerina – Styx
I Maschi – Gianna Nannini
The Real Thing – Lisa Stansfield

Images by me.
This entry was posted in Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

