Friday Bicycle Music™, March 7 – Enjoying the Gifts of Nature

2014-03-07 07.17.55

Woohoo! First bike ride to work this season – I have now officially declared spring!

I checked my logs and it came in sort of mid in the performance spectrum on averages and only two minutes slower than the first ride of last year. But – and this is the good part – almost a month and a half earlier than last year. So chances galore to make it a good long season 🙂

07-03-2014 13-54-26

The sun as seen above was orange and beautiful and greeted me just around the first kilometer mark. 3°C and no wind to speak of – the latter still seems to be the case some 3-4 hours before I call it a day and a week and head home. And that is promising as yesterday’s forecast had a 7 m/s headwind planned. Keeping fingers crossed.

On top of the sun and the calm and beautiful weather, I had a doe gallopping across the path only some 30 meters in front of me in the last of the forests that my route takes me through. And when I came to the first of the lakes that I pass, two majestic swans were idly paddling, leaving wakes as about the only ripples on the water.

Apart, of course, from the exercise, those things – the sun, the bird song, the rare glimpse of deer, the smell of pine, the wind on my face – are the reason why I bike. Such a pleasure and such a privilege to be able to experience. In the words of Sheryl Crow from the list below: All I Wanna Do! Well –  not all, maybe, but certainly an important thing to me.

Kayleigh – Marillion
Rette Mich – Nena
Guns And People – Eric Serra (Subway Soundtrack)
Listen To Your Heart – Roxette
Elisabeth – CV Jørgensen
The Way To Your Heart – Soulsister
Flashdance (What A Feeling) – Irene Cara
Dead Ringer For Love – Meat Loaf
Morgen i april – TV-2
Burning Down The House – Tom Jones with The Cardigans
Hallelujah (live) – Paramore
My Melancholy Blues – Queen
All I Wanna Do – Sheryl Crow
Rough Boy – ZZ Top
Babe – Styx

Images by me and the Runmeter App.
This entry was posted in Blog, English, Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

