Monday Motorway Music™, March 3 – More Mental Motorists

2014-02-25 13.05.41

Not today’s queue. Far too much space between cars here..

Not a word about misuse of alliterations, please 😉

But today was yet another Monday where traffic took a hit – because a couple of cars apparently took it upon themselves to hit each other. So transit time was 2X normal – and that was dodging the route with the accident, once I woke up enough to realise that the slow, crawling queue was slowly crawling rather more (should that be less?) than on a normal morning.

Now, that’s one thing – going slow when you’re on the route that is subject to an accident further ahead. But had I been going the opposite way, southbound, where I saw maybe four of five kilometers of very, very slow going – I’d have been livid. The absolutely only reason for that queue was that morons in cars apparently needed to pass very, very slowly to gawk.

Gaaah!

I know I have recently ranted about it here – but, really people? Just. Don’t!

In other news: Could anyone tell me where February went and how it got away with doing it that quickly? I’m at a loss to explain either.

Crime Of The Century – Supertramp
Gimme All Your Lovin’ – ZZ Top
Moving On Up – M People
I Kissed A Girl (Rock Mix) – Katy Perry
I Want It All – Eurythmics
Traffic Radio – To Figure Out Why There Was A Queue
Wish You Were Here – Pink Floyd
Wap-Bam-Boogie – Matt Bianco
The Lady Is A Tramp – Tony Bennett & Lady GaGa
Wicked Game – Chris Isaak
Nine Million Bicycles – Katie Melua

Image by me.
This entry was posted in Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos, Rants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

