Monday Motorway Music™, January 27 – Stairways and Daftness

2014-01-27 10.26.17We got ourselves some winter 🙂 I know that not all Danes share my satisfaction with this – but I do simply hate the +2°C and wet that is so typical around here this time of year. Some frost to take the humidity out is making me much happier. Though, in classical Danish we must always grumble about the weather style, I could do without the wind, we’re having!

Two of this mornings songs had me smiling and singing and swaying along – Daft Punk just cleared a shelf of Grammies and if I hadn’t been sitting, well strapped in, I could well have lost myself to dance!

And while I do recognise that some may call any cover version sacrilege, do yourself the favour and put an ear to Heart’s version of Stairway To Heaven. It’s very well done! And, should you still be in doubt, look up the YouTube video (hint: “heart stairway to heaven kennedy center”) and notice that the Led Zep guys seem to be very much approving!

Lose Yourself To Dance – Daft Punk
A Little Party Never Killed Nobody – Fergie et al
Lethargic – Kira and the Kindred Spirits
He Won’t Go – Adele
Mercy – Duffy
Heart – Stairway To Heaven
Jeg kan gi’ hva’ du vil ha’ – One Two

Image by me.
This entry was posted in Blog, English, Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

