Friday Bicycle Music™, October 18 – Last ride

2013-10-18 08.31.01

Candyfloss fingers are pointing at carousels
Just for a very last ride … again and again
Dancers are leaving the pantomime
Tivoli just before closing time
Sinne Eeg, Last Ride (from the Don’t Be So Blue album)

My last ride today was not one on a yellow pony on a carousel – but I do reckon that it was the last bicycle ride of this season. The mornings are getting too dark, the weather is getting worse, it’s just not a pleasure in the coming months. Until spring really hits us again – and then I’ll be back in the saddle 🙂

Beautiful ride, though – the cloud and mist cover was lifting and the sunrays coming in flat from just above the horizon. That I hadn’t been biking for a month and so could feel the hills a little more than usual was just to be expected – and precisely because I did expect it, it didn’t faze me.

And since I knew I was going to be nowhere in the vicinity of a good time in my internal competition, as measured by Runmeter, why not stop a couple of times along the way and snap a photo or two? The one above is from Løgsø and doesn’t quite do it respect – the treetops seemed even more lit up by the sun when seen by the eye and the reflections in the water shone brightly, too.

The music list – quite a mix if I should be honest…

Cool Cat – Queen
Relight My Fire – Dan Hartman
No No Never – Matt Bianco
The Ballroom Blitz – The Sweet
When You Walk In The Room – Sanne Salomonsen
I’m Outta Love – Anastacia
Self Control – Infernal
Half A Minute – Matt Bianco
Sh-Boom – Darts
AC/DC – The Sweet
Hotblooded – Roxette
Hit Me With Your Rythm Stick – Ian Dury & The Blockheads
Hung Up – Madonna
Don’t Be Late – Saga
Nivram (live) – The Shadows
Get Down On It – Kool & The Gang
Do You Really Want To Hurt Me? – Culture Club
Disco Heaven – Lady GaGa
Urgent d’Attendre (live) – France Gall

Image by me.
This entry was posted in Blog, English, Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos, Scouting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

