Friday Bicycle Music™, September 6 – wheee, new gear!

2013-09-06 07.24.58

What a brilliant morning 🙂 Not much wind, temperature about 15°C, golden sunshine… The photo above has too much road in it to be the classical late-summer postcard motive but then, that was the way I got in the picture as well 😉

Another joy – he said with a boyish grin – is the recent upgrades to the biking experience. First, in what some might be tempted to call overkill, I finally got the bracket put on the handlebars so that I can use my LED LENSER P7 as my bike light. 200 lumens right there!

Secondly, late last night I did take the bike in and had a wee fight with a wrench and the old pedals – they were stubbornly resisting being changed. WD40 saw to that! And the outcome was that I could make two satisfactory clicks this morning and ride more firmly attached to the bike. New SPD pedals and shoes!

That was a good thing – which also led to a few raised eyebrows when I walked around in the corridors of the company with my bike shoes in one hand just before writing this. I was merely looking for the maintenance guys so that I could borrow an Allen key for a few minutes to move the cleats just a little forward for a better positioning of foot on pedal.

I’m still not in the shape I was before all the vacationing and indulgence over the summer – but relative to last week, I did take 5 min off my time this morning. Some of that just might actually be from the increased efficiency of getting some energy also out of the leg going up. ‘Twill be interesting to see if I can squeeze out a good time going home – as I am usually quite a bit faster when it’s not morning…

This morning’s eclectic mix:

Cool Cat – Queen
Are You Gonna Go My Way – Lenny Kravitz
Corcovado – Stan Getz
I Heard It Through The Grapevine – Marvin Gaye
Dressed For Success – Roxette
Du’ den eneste, der ved det – Copyright
Atomic – Blondie
Runaround Sue – Dion & The Belmonts
Wind Beneath My Wings – Bette Midler
Time To Go – Sinne Eeg
Wonderful World – Sam Cooke
Boing! – Nik & Jay
Our Love Is Easy – Melody Gardot
Små blå mænd – Shu-bi-dua

Image by me.
 
This entry was posted in Blog, English, Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

