Monday Motorway Music™, September 2 – Comfortably Numb

2013-09-02 12.23.25

My hands felt just like two balloons
Now I’ve got that feeling once again
I can’t explain, you would not understand
This is not how I am
I have become comfortably numb
Pink Floyd, “Comfortably Numb” (The Wall)

I did warn you last week – it doesn’t take much for me to relate whatever I’m doing or thinking to a song… This particular Monday, it’s actually not my hands that feels like ballons – it’s my upper lip, courtesy of a dentist visit this morning that required a little local anastethic. Makes it rater uncomfortable to drink coffee and it feels like I’m drooling all the time. Oh well, it’ll dissipate in good time.

It’s the first official workday of Autumn – and it seems that Monday is absolutely focused on  making a show of it. So, in good Monday style and just to let us know that all the summer weather we’ve been having was on borrowed time, it’s been gray, dreary and Wet Wet Wet (hey, there he goes again😉 ) today.

Dark gray sky at noon, dull brown brick all around, dead trees, broken glass in the gutter, and you, sorry you, your head like a sponge full of mud. At first you think it’s jet lag, and then you realize that everyone else feels this way too. Welcome to the birthplace of existentialism.
National Geographic, “Civilized Denmark”, July 1998

If you want to read about Denmark and can get your hands on a copy of that issue, it’s worth the read and the photos are stunning. And, by the way, even if it is officially Autumn, it’s not that bad – there’s still only the slightest hint of yellow in the tree tops and the last half of the week actually has a very nice weather forecast. Or so they say😉

I Can’t Stand The Rain – Seal
Tainted Love (12″) – Soft Cell
In Love We Grow – Sanne Salomonsen
Month of May – Sinne Eeg
Clue – C.V. Jørgensen

Image by me.
 
This entry was posted in Blog, English, Motorway Music™ List, Music, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monday Motorway Music™, September 2 – Comfortably Numb

  1. sfoxwriting says:

    I loved your article , which is why I followed you to, as I wish to keep track of your blog and see what else you have to offer the blogging world🙂 please check out my latest blog feature a song by a young man called Kurtis Robinson Every like gives him a greater chance of making it .
    Thankyou in advance and I hope to talk to you more often.
    All the best
    Steven
    http://sfoxwriting.com/2013/09/02/daily-song-sinnerman/

Leave a Reply

