Tuesday Bicycle Music™, May 7 – Mission Accomplished II

DSC03100

Maybe I should do my own little “Tom Cruise” series: MA-I, now MA-II and next…? 😉

Confession I: I know that this accomplishment will not put me in the Tour de France. Probably nothing will 😉 But 4 weeks into the bicycle season, I have now cracked the first small speed goal: 20 km/h both home and outward bound. And I still feel very good on the bike – even if I was puzzled over how very warm I was when I reached goal this morning. Until I found out that I’d dressed for 5-6°C when I left and it was 11-12° at the end of the route. That makes for a simmering difference…

Confession II: I do have a couple of nice photos from this morning’s ride. But alas no cable for the camera and no way of turning my work laptop to the wireless network, my EyeFi SD card can make. So you’ll have to wait for those…

Of the music today: The ELO version of Roll Over Beethoven sports a wicked BPM that certainly helped me punish a couple of inclines in the second forest part 🙂

Frim Fram Sauce – Diana Krall
Everytime You Go Away – Paul Young
That’s Alright – Fleetwood Mac
Rund Funk ( Funkshowets går meget sent i seng mix) – Shu-Bi-Dua
On The Road Again – Katie Melua
Pamela – Toto
Miss America – Styx
I’ve Been Thinking About You – London Beat
Don’t Wait Too Long (Live) – Madeleine Peyroux
Roll Over Beethoven – Electric Light Orchestra
Gold Dust Woman – Fleetwood Mac
Blinded By The Light – Manfred Mann’s Earth Band
Popmusikerens Vise – TV-2

Image by me
 
This entry was posted in Blog, English, Motorway Music™ List, Music, Rants and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

