Thursday Motorway Music™, March 14 – Walking in a Spri-ing Wonderland

Mid March 2013

Mid March 2013

Not a lot of motorway driving since the last regular Monday Motorway Music update on March 4 – I’ve been flying more than driving (Italy last week, Germany this week). And even if it was cold in Germany with frosty, sunshiny mornings, it was a bit of a not-very-much-like-spring experience to come home and find 6-8 cm (say, 3 inches) of snow. But very pretty in the morning sunshine, surely.

Actually, I did do some motorway driving down in Germany – Hertz issued me with a nice pick in the “intermediate” category (shhh – I think they threw me an upgrade): A Volvo V70 with integrated everything (navigation, bluetooth handsfree & voice operated phone, parking sensors, speed pilot, the works). So, on the way back towards Hannover airport, when I had finally figured out to connect to and operate it all , I effortlessly was able to find my way as well as safely using the phone and, of course, listen to my music.

Very good sound system in that car, by the way 🙂 But the list here, nevertheless, is that of today, back in my Citroën. And if the weather happens – perish the thought – to persist until April, the next snow-related post title is reserved: “Sometimes It Snows In April”.

Behind Those Hazel Eyes – Kelly Clarkson
Kayleigh – Marillion
Mig & Charly – C.V. Jørgensen
De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da – Police
Don’t Be Late – Saga
Knowing Me, Knowing You – ABBA
Smoke Gets In Your Eyes – Bryen Ferry & Roxy Music
The Healer – John Lee Hooker w/ Carlos Santana

Image by myself.
This entry was posted in Blog, English, Motorway Music™ List, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

