Monday Motorway Music™, November 26 – Buses and Trains

Never one to miss a song title reference for a post title, I must nevertheless confess that this one by Bachelor Girl is a) one I had to look up to make sure I had it right, b) is actually a song that I don’t have (note to self: go get…).

And now that we’re in the confessional sort of mood, I am also exaggerating – I will be going by train to Århus later today (in order not to have to get up in the middle of the night to be there in time tomorrow). But not by bus. At least not according to plans.

And just to round it off – three’s the number, innit – the picture above is from Copenhagen Central Station whereas I will board at Høje Taastrup. And the train type is off as well as far as I can tell. Hey, what can I say – it is Monday morning…

But music there had to be (Monday morning, I said!) and music there was:

Voulez Vous – ABBA
Johnny B. Goode – Chuck Berry
Self Control – Laura Branigan
Eye of the Tiger – Survivor
Don’t Look Any Further – M People
The Boy From New York City – Darts
Hey Joe – Jimi Hendrix

Image courtesy of Niels Linneberg on Flickr
This entry was posted in Blog, English, Motorway Music™ List, Music, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

