Monday Motorway Music™, October 15 – driving rain and pearls

I’ll go walkin’ in a hurricane
I’ll come crawlin’ in a drivin’ rain
(John Fogerty, Walking In A Hurricane)

Luckily, I didn’t have to crawl this morning – but drivin’ rain, yes sir, we had that. Weather’s turned decidedly autumnish – it is grey, wet, wet, and at times windy, too.

The Danish met office has described the forecast unusually poetically and eloquently (my translation/rewrite into English): “A row of low pressures are situated west of Denmark as wet pearls on a string. The string is almost stationary and forms a path for the low pressures very close to the country. New low pressures are forming constantly, putting new pearls on the string. The first three days of the week, a wet pearls rolls over the country each day.” Yeah. Autumn.

And yet I did actually, on my late-morning drive between company sites, consider if I should wrap myself up in Gore-Tex and get out there. ‘Cause the foliage is actually at its nicest – and would be worthwhile spending some time enjoying.

But that’s just me, I guess…

Of course, I could have asked the iPod to play Katrine Madsen’s version of “A Rainy Afternoon”. I didn’t – so here is what it chose by itself:

When Tomorrow Comes (Live) – Eurythmics
Tush – ZZ Top
Born For This (Live) – Paramore
Stay The Night – Chicago
All I Wanna Do – Heart
Girl Of 100 Lists – The Go-Go’s
Drop Dead Beautiful – Six Was Nine
It’s My Life – Bon Jovi

Image courtesy of Andrea Marutti on Flickr
This entry was posted in Blog, English, Motorway Music™ List, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

