Monday Motorway Music™, October 1 – Honey, I shrunk the car

A little while ago, some ¤%&@$$&)=)=&&/#¤%£ made a dent and a solid scratch in the left side back fender (I am guessing on correct auto part naming here… the part of the car body above the rear wheel…). Of course, it is an insurance covered damage but will still cost us some.

The damage was not severe enough to require immediate fixing, but didn’t look good at all – so finally, I have gotten a round tuit and booked the garage to do the fixing. For once, I got away with some bargaining and got a replacement car close to free of charge (only a small daily insurance fee to pay). So I came zipping into the company car park in a cute little silver C1 instead of the black C5 Tourer that is our normal vehicle.

At least I will be more prepared for the Smart that I have booked for my trip to Karlsruhe early next week – the rear window is not that much further away in the C1 😉

The C1 obviously don’t have the phone/iPod integration that we got installed in the C5, but I did notice an AUX plug so I actually should be able to connect the iPod for the next mornings’ drive to work and get my daily dose of waking-up music. Today – at least for the driving to the garage – this woke me up:

Six Days On The Road – Delta Cross Band
Old Pop In An Oak – Rednex
Boogie Shoes – KC & The Sunshine Band
Yeh Yeh – Matt Bianco
Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight) – ABBA
Relight My Fire – Dan Hartman

Image courtesy of Sheldon Pax on Flickr
This entry was posted in Blog, English, Motorway Music™ List, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

