Friday Bicycle Music™, May 25 – doing daring things (but I had my towel with me)

Well, maybe to most people the things aren’t that daring. But a) instead of having my playlist set to something reasonably quiet on the outgoing morning bike ride to work, I set it to a mix of my most preferred 700-some songs. Thanks Bob, even if I am out of shape and a little slow, I didn’t get to listen to all of them 😉

But it does mean that instead of music that helps me in my need of keeping from throttling all my power away of the first hills, I got Joan Jett singing “Bad Reputation” up one of them. Oh well…

Speaking of hills, the picture is the height profile of my route – which is due to the other daring thing, tracking myself with Endomondo. There is probably a reason that I am in the competitive world of international sales & marketing, I realised – these kilometer times that the kind and calm lady reads in your ear along the route becomes a challenge, every one of them.

Oh, and I found out that my trip is “only” 18 km – and while I did know there were hills, I was somewhat surprised that I climb 415 m on the way. As this is after all flat Denmark, there is 411 m downhill to compensate, but still.

Happy Towel Day to all you froods out there!

A pick of the music that helped me along:

Careless Whisper – Wham! (it did start quietly…)
Kiss – Tom Jones & Art of Noise
Don’t Bring Me Down – ELO
Loch Lomond (live) – Runrig
Riders on the Storm – The Doors
Bad Reputation – Joan Jett & the Blackhearts
Ring My Bell – Anita Ward
Dressed for Success – Roxette
Never Can Say Goodbye – The Communards
Let’s Groove – Earth, Wind & Fire

Image from Endomondo statistics
This entry was posted in Blog, English, Motorway Music™ List, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

