Monday Motorway Music™, Jan 30 – easing into the week

This issue being a weekend late notwithstanding, I have to admit that the US motorway update for the 20th didn’t happen – in fact, I was back on a Danish motorway that Friday, being picked up early morning in CPH by my daughter, bless her. But even if I got a decent sleep lying across three seats somewhere in the back of SAS’ Airbus 740, I was nowhere near coherent enough to put words together.

So, Monday mornings typically calls for more quiet playlists. No need of shaking the beast of the coming week awake too rapidly – it’ll rear its head all by itself.

Goodbye Stranger / Supertramp
Dreams / (ye, the Fleetwood Mac one but) The Coors
Somethin’ Stupid / Robbie Williams feat. Nicole Kidman
A River Flows In You / Yiruma
Kvinde Min / Gasolin’
Don’t Let It Bring You Down / Annie Lennox
My Love, My Life / ABBA

Photo by me: sunrise over the Hillerød motorway
 
This entry was posted in Blog, English, Motorway Music™ List, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

